Wonderland…

Wonderland I dream of you,

I dream of you when i have got nothing to do,

when there is so much to do but not enough hours,

I dream of you caught behind the intangible bars,

when my heart is heavy and my tears light,

I dream of you when this world is deep in plight,

Wonderland you are everything one could want,

like a garden in spring ,

or a wood in fall,

I dream of you sitting by my window sill,

of your heavenly breezes making me stand still,

I dream of you when the world is falling around me,

When I dream of you i dream that i am free.

-Ayesha

 

Leave a Reply

