The cold never bothered me anyway…

I didn’t realize I was wishing you away

it was just the exhaustion that made me sway

I want you back for a little while more,

so I can enjoy the fires and the smores

I miss the early morning bare feet tip-toeing across the hall

and remember how eagerly I waited for you after the fall

Oh winter I am not yet ready to let you go,

come back darling for I am missing the snow,

the foggy mornings, the frosted panes

all wrapped up walking down the lanes

Oh, I plead ye to tarry,

The spring can till then dilly dally.

-Ayesha

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

