Misery

I saw the world through rose-tinted glasses

till I saw people being mean

I thought that the world was happy and joyous

till I found people hurt each other

I assumed that the world was green and healthy

till I saw mother nature crying for help

I believed that the world was just

till I saw people discriminate

I hoped that the world was one

till I stumbled on the borders

but I knew that humanity existed

till I saw people kill each other

and now I no longer know ,

what to believe,think or hope

cause at a time like this

my faith is shaken and my hope shattered

with misery,fear and drudgery abundant,

I confess that I don’t know a thing about living in heaven

but I sure do know a lot about living in hell.

– Ayesha

P.S. My heart goes out to the people of this world.

Leave a Reply

