Unknown

I stare at the barren walls

Looking for answers to questions

Still unknown to me

Perhaps tis to fill the emptiness

Inside my heart

That desires things

still unknown to me

A familiar ache troubles me

It comes up now and then

It’s reason though I’m sad to say is

Still unknown to me

I fill this emptiness with the

Superfluous things this world offers

But nothing ever fits the hole

They are merely distractions

For my eyes and heart are still searching for things

Still unknown to me.

Perhaps I can only dream and be happy

That the piece to this puzzle is somewhere out there

It’s existence though still unknown to me.

-Ayesha

2 thoughts on “Unknown

Leave a Reply

