Imagine

why are bonded hearts broken?

why are innocent souls crushed ?

why does this world live the way it’s living?

I know not where to look for the beauty my eyes search for…

I know not where to find the symphony my ears are straining for…

I know not where to find the love my heart is yearning for …

lost in the cacophonies is the sweet rhythm of this earth,

and closing your eyes and wishing it away doesn’t work

hanging on to the edge with the tatters of hope

I imagine a better world.

-Ayesha

Leave a Reply

