“It may be unfair, but what happens in a few days, sometimes even a single day, can change the course of a whole lifetime…”
― Khaled Hosseini, The Kite Runner

A new day has brought with it new sunshine and has redeemed me with it.The rays of sunshine have drowned the darkness of the night and it feels like i can see clearly for the first time in ages.The horizons i never knew existed have come up from nowhere and have made me see that i was treading the wrong path all this time.I was chasing something i didn’t want in the first place just because i thought that it would be the easy path.But now i can see all the flaws and loopholes that i missed when my eyes were blindfolded by all the useless frills and fringes.

I am feeling quite thankful that things turned out the way they did.And they also taught me a lot of important things which i would like to express through quotes of some my favourite people:

1. “If someone tells you to change yourself, tell them to go fuck themselves.” -Ed Sheeran.

2.“This is not to say, there never comes a day I’ll take my chances and start again. And when I look behind on all my younger times, I’ll have to thank the wrongs that led me to a love so strong.” -John Mayer

3.”The further you get away from yourself, the more challenging it is. Not to be in your comfort zone is great fun.”

-Benedict Cumberbatch

4.“It’s a funny thing… but people mostly have it backward. They think they live by what they want. But really, what guides them is what they’re afraid of. What they don’t want.” -Khaled Hosseini

5.”Get up,dust yourself and move forwards”-Mom

6.”It’s not the end of the world,everything has a time and a place to happen”-Dad

Oh all of these are soooo true,I feel silly when i think about the way i reacted and about the tears i lost in vain.

But now i feel renewed,vibrant and just plain excited to take on new adventures.

“I’m gonna love you like i’m gonna lose you”-My message to life

Au revoir,adios,cheerios

mes amies

Lots of love and hugs

Ayesha Aggarwal

Leave a Reply

