The road not taken…

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.
-Robert Frost
A cold sunday afternoon I was sitting at my desk gazing out the window and thinking about a million things at a time,when my phone pinged with the news update which said that the editor of outlook was no more (may he rest in peace) but quite surprisingly this piece of news got me thinking what would it have been like had I not been doing what I am i.e. pursuing computer science and had instead opted for english lit.or journalism or any other such field that captured my interest. Not that I don’t like computer science or I am regretting my decision of having chosen this particular vocation, I’m just saying I might have enjoyed that stream too,Infact a little more than i’m enjoying computer science I’m afraid . I mean after all english lit is all about the things that I hold dear! you get to read novels for your assignments write articles and so on. But then when I think about it seriously i realise that this might just be another one of my career dilemmas cause initially i wanted to be a theoretical physicist!! The fact that I’m having such thoughts might have a little to do with the fact that we are so close to stepping out in the real world and facing this cold and brutal world unarmed.
Leave a Reply

