Identities..

People living in perfect homes, perfect places

Having perfect faces

Don’t you think that something is amiss?

Maybe a tear, a shred,

A shout or a stain

Are lives like these even possible?

I’m waiting for the mask to fall off,

For the shackles to break

The second the curtain falls

Changing the roles the people play

Making them all exposed

This mask is killing me every second

I’ve decided to throw it away

I care not if the stage rejects me

For I’m finally breathing my way.

-Ayesha

Leave a Reply

